General Education

What do we do?

Berrien RESA’s General Education Department coordinates and supports the implementation of evidence-informed programs and services in schools throughout the county.  Relevant supports are identified and provided through collaboration and continuous improvement plans.  

The General Education Department supports a variety of areas, including literacy and mathematics instruction, faculty and staff professional development, state and federal programs and continuous improvement facilitation.

We are here for YOU!

  • Customized consultation, coaching and professional development
  • Curriculum development/alignment
  • Continuous improvement strategies
  • Assessment assistance
  • Multi-tiered systems of support integration
  • State and federal program guidance (English language support)
  • Evidence-based instructional practices

Why do we do it?

  • Students are our “why”.
  • Support of the whole child is vital to learning.
  • Equitable access to evidence-informed instruction is a right of each and every student.
  • Evidence-informed research drives best instructional practice.
  • Relationships impact culture, engagement and learning.
  • Trust and collaboration supports growth and builds strong practice.
  • Aligned and integrated systems support students, strengthen schools and help build entire communities where learning happens.

What has been the feedback?

Website quotes about General Ed. Dept.

Contact Information

Tel:  269-471-7725 
Fax: 269-471-9731

Cyndi Ursprung  
Cyndi Ursprung
Director of General Education
Ext. 3343
cyndi.ursprung@berrienresa.org

Joe Elsheikhi
Joe Elsheikhi
Math Consultant
Ext. 3230
joe.elsheikhi@berrienresa.org
Professional Learning Flyer with Request Form

Sue Kruck
Sue Kruck

SCECH Coordinator / Secretary
Ext. 3116
sue.kruck@berrienresa.org


Amanda Lezotte
Whole Child Consultant
Ext. 3256
amanda.lezotte@berrienresa.org
Professional Learning Flyer with Request Form

Chris Martin
Christina Martin
English Language Arts Consultant
Ext. 3109
chris.martin@berrienresa.org
Professional Learning Flyer with Request Form

Rebecca Miles
Rebecca Miles
Early Literacy Consultant
Ext. 3316
rebecca.miles@berrienresa.org
Professional Learning Flyer with Request Form

Kerry Mindeman
Kerry Mindeman
Early Literacy Consultant
Ext. 3138
kerry.mindeman@berrienresa.org
Professional Learning Flyer with Request Form

Lisa Pattison
Lisa Pattison
Continuous Improvement - 
State / Federal Program Consultant
Ext. 3134
lisa.pattison@berrienresa.org
Professional Learning Flyer with Request Form

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.